Set Free!

lifterofmyhead

“The Spirit of the Lord [is] upon Me, because He has anointed Me [the Anointed One, the Messiah] to preach the good news (the Gospel) to the poor; He has sent Me to announce release to the captives and recovery of sight to the blind; to send forth as delivered those who are oppressed [who are downtrodden, bruised, crushed and broken down by calamity].” (Luke 4:18)
Jesus said it Himself. He came to set us free from everything that hinders us from being fruitful and full of joy. That is why the Gospel is also called the “good news”. The good news is: you don’t have to stay sick or poor or oppressed, depressed or possessed! The last sentence catches my attention: “who are downtrodden, bruised, crushed and broken down by calamity.” Everyone knows someone who has that black cloud following them around. People say about them, “anything bad that will happen will happen to so and so”. Calamity follows them around like a black cloud. Car troubles, children troubles, marital troubles, financial troubles.

Calamity like this crushes the spirit of a person to cause them to lose faith in everything. The answer? Jesus. He came to “send forth as delivered those who are oppressed”. Now THAT is good news! Are you one of these people today? Is your life out of control? Are you beaten down with physical problems too big to overcome? Jesus came to set you free today. Call out to Him today. Grab hold of the hem of His garment and receive your victory. He wants you to have it. He died so you could have it. Why not grab it? If someone put a $100 bill in front of you, you’d sure grab it! I know I would! This is so much more valuable than a hundred dollars. Pray this prayer and mean it in your heart:

Lord Jesus, I believe You came to set me free. I give you my life and my heart and ask You to take the reins of my life. Forgive my sins and shortcomings. Wash me in Your Blood. I repent of my past and I now embrace my future in You. Thank you for saving me and setting me free! By faith, I am now walking in Victory in Jesus’ Name!

Now, start speaking the desired end result over your situation. Say “Thank You Father that I have the victory because You are on my side!”. If you are sick, look in the mirror every morning and say something like “I shall not die but live to declare the glory of the Lord!” or “my youth is renewed like the eagles”. If you are in a financial crisis, say something like “the Lord has opened to me the windows of heaven. I don’t have room to contain all my provisions!” Soon you will see your situation begin to turn around. Faith is the key.

Need help in prayer?  Go to these links for prayers to help get victory!

Petitions for the Court of Heaven…

Prayers to Take Dominion in Your Life…

Spiritual Warfare Prayers…

How to Apply the Blood of Jesus…

Intercessory Prayers…

Prayers of Repentance…

Prayers for Healing…

Blessings everyone…

 

This entry was posted in Daily Teaching and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

