The Battle is Raging

“And I set my face to the Lord God to seek Him by prayer and supplications, with fasting and sackcloth and ashes…Yes, while I was speaking, the man Gabriel, whom I had seen in the former vision, being caused to fly swiftly, came near to me, and touched me about the time of the evening sacrifice. He instructed me and made me understand: he talked with me and said, O Daniel, I am now come forth give you skill and wisdom and understanding. At the beginning of your prayers, the word [giving the answer] went forth, and I have come to tell you, for you are greatly beloved.” (Daniel 9:3, 20-23)

The book of Daniel has some of the most powerful principles of intercessory prayer in the Bible. Daniel was a slave in Babylon along with the entire nation of Israel. Daniel saw in the Word that the time was approaching for Israel’s deliverance from captivity. He then “set his face” to seek God about it. He repented for himself and the entire nation. He put for his arguments about the promise of God for this time. Low and behold if the Archangel Gabriel didn’t show up with the answer! He even told Daniel that at the start of his prayers, God sent the answer. Actually prayed and fasted 3 solid weeks before He saw any response from God. He just kept praying and praying. Why the delay? Gabriel was hindered in the heavenlies by a fallen angel called the Prince of Persia. The answer came right away, but a battle took place that was so fierce, Gabriel had to have reinforcement from Michael the ARchangel.

The same thing goes on today with our prayers. The answers come right away but battles take place in the heavenlies that delay the answers from getting through. AND if we don’t press through, many times the angels are turned back because we give up. If we only knew how close our breakthrough was before we gave up. Folks, I encourage you to take up your position and pray and then keep praying. Jesus said “keep on asking, keep on seeking, keep on knocking”. Give God and the angels something to work with. He loves you and wants to bless you…stand your ground and wait upon the Lord!

Blessings everyone…

About Micki Todd

I am a Christian author and teacher hoping to help people find a deeper relationship with Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Daily Teaching and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Battle is Raging

Leave a comment