The Lifter of My Head

“Lord, how they are increased who trouble me! Many are they who rise up against me. Many are saying of me, “there is no help for him in God.” Selah. But You, O Lord, are a shield for me, my glory and the lifter of my head.” (Psalm 3:1-3)


Everyone at some time or another has been in this place. A really hard place to be. King David should know, this guy had more trouble than he knew what to do with! But God was his shield, his glory and the lifter of his head. We are all just a loved by God as David was. He is also OUR shield, OUR glory and the lifter of OUR heads during these times. Don’t listen to the voices shouting that God is dead or that He doesn’t even know you exist. It’s a lie. Turn your focus and your faith on Him today and let Him be your shield and your glory and the lifter of your head..

Blessings everyone…

This entry was posted in Daily Teaching and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

