The Good News!

jesus_key

“The Spirit of the Lord is upon Me, because He has anointed Me (the Messiah) to preach the good news to the poor; He has sent Me to announce release to the captives and recovery of sight to the blind, to send forth as delivered those who are oppressed (downtrodden, bruised, crushed and broken down by calamity).” (Luke 4:18)

Jesus tells the people of His hometown exactly who He is and what His purpose for coming was. If you read on you’ll see that they ran Him out of the town and tried to throw Him off a cliff! That is still the reaction a lot of people have whenever Jesus is brought up.

In His own words, He tells us that He has come to relieve our poverty, to heal our physical problems and to heal us on the inside. He came to bring us out of calamity! But the greatest and best thing He came to do was make us free of guilt in the eyes of God the Father. To tear up the guilty verdict against us! Now THAT is good news!

In these days, times are so hard. It’s like living in a pressure cooker. When we look around us we see nothing but bad news. Money is tight, prices are high, love is scarce and peace is even harder to find. Now more than ever, the good news of the Gospel can bring you an abundance of all these things. Even in these hard times.

Jesus said “I AM the Way, the Truth and the Life, no man (or woman) can enter the Kingdom of God except through Me.” It is only through Jesus, that the blessings of God can flow freely into your life. All it takes is a decision to come. It doesn’t matter what you are involved in. Come just as you are and He will take it from there. It’s the RELATIONSHIP He wants with you that makes Christianity different. Your world can change right now…if you want it to. If you want to meet Him, pray this prayer:

“Lord Jesus, I confess that I am a sinner and that my sin is separating me from You. I ask that You forgive me and cleanse me from all my sin. Wash me in Your Blood and make me white as snow. Create in me a clean heart. I believe that You are the Son of God, that You died in my place and purchased me for God the Father. I believe that You are coming soon to get me to live with You forever! Thank You Jesus for saving me! Amen!”

If you are reading this and you know Jesus, take comfort that He is well able to heal you, to get the devil off your back and to bring all provisions to you! This is the gospel being spoken, so share this with the lost in your world. You never know but that God will use this to bring someone to Him. Pass it on..

Blessings everyone…

This entry was posted in Daily Teaching and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Good News!

Leave a Reply

