Overcoming A Fiery Dart Inner Wound

fiery_dart

“Lift up over all the [covering] shield of saving faith, upon which you can quench all the fiery darts of the wicked one.” (Ephesians 6:16)

What is a fiery dart? How does it come at us? It comes through evil words or deeds by another person that causes a deep inner wound. It completely throws a believer off track until they get inner healing from the Lord.

When the shield of faith is in place, it hurts but it’s not devastating. But what if the shield is down? The enemy waits for opportunities to hit you with a fiery dart because he knows that it will cause a delay or if he’s lucky turn you back completely from your walk or assignments against him. His goal is to stop any spiritual progress in your life.

How does a fiery dart wound affect us? I’ve had my share of them and I can tell you it completely destroys your peace. White hot anger comes and then it settles and burns inside you causing unforgiveness to take root, then a root of bitterness will develop until eventually it can turn to hatred. It is not even possible to forgive the person(s) until the Lord heals the wound. You think you have forgiven, but when you think of that person, you feel that burning anger in there.

How can we get healed of a fiery dart wound and get our peace back? It isn’t complicated or difficult to do. It takes simple faith in Jesus, our Healer and the prayer of faith. Below is a prayer that I pray when I get hit.

“Father, I come to You in the Name of Jesus Christ, my Healer. I’ve been hit with a fiery dart from the enemy. (I explain the situation to the Lord in my own words.)

I now pull out this fiery dart from my soul in the Name of Jesus. I pull out any roots of bitterness in the Name of Jesus. I ask You Lord Jesus to pour in the oil and the wine into this wound and heal me from the inside out. I ask that You apply the Balm of Gilead to this wound and that it be healed like I was never wounded.

Thank You Lord for healing me from the inside out. I now forgive _____________ for their part in this situation. I release them from my mental prison and I pray that You would bless them spiritually. In the Name of Jesus I ask. Amen and Amen!”

Every day we should put on the whole armor of God in our prayer time, but sometimes we don’t. Let’s face it, we all have times when life just gets away from us. Just know beloved, that in the times when you get hit with a fiery dart, healing is just a prayer away. When we were children and we scraped our knees, we ran to our mother and she bandaged it up and kissed it. Our heavenly Father will do the same thing for all our inner wounds too.

Blessings everyone…

This entry was posted in Daily Teaching and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

