In His Hands

Isaiah45-15-16

“Sing for joy, O heavens, and be joyful, O earth, and break forth into singing, O mountains! For the Lord has comforted His people and will have compassion upon His afflicted….Behold, I have indelibly imprinted (tattooed a picture of) you on the palm of each of My hands; [O Zion] your walls are continually before Me.” (Isaiah 49:13 & 16)

Who knew that God has a tatoo? Each one of us is “indelibly imprinted” in the palm of EACH of His hands..not just one hand, but both hands! O how He loves us! Every time He looks down at His hands, He sees you and me. We are continually before Him. Now that is something to sing for joy about!

We are always on His mind. He works tirelessly to bring us to maturity in the Spirit. He is our Wonderful Counselor. A love like this just cannot be found in this world. There is absolutely NO ONE who loves you like Jesus does. No one. Even if you have someone willing to die for you, they still don’t love you more than Jesus does.

He loves those who hate Him. He loves those who don’t believe in Him. Nothing, nothing, nothing can separate us from His love. He will NEVER stop loving you. Even if you walk away in disgust He still loves you. Even if you fully embrace the world and all its trappings, He still loves you. Even if you give yourself over completely to wickedness, He still loves you. He is willing to follow you to the very edge of hell itself to bring you back to Him.

How do I know this? Because that is what He did for me. He completely healed and saved me from an alcoholics death and brought me back into His arms where I will NEVER leave again. I know that while I was cursing Him and drinking myself into an early grave, He looked down at His Hands, saw my picture tattooed there and He cried for me.  He followed me to the very edge of Hell to get me back.  Truly, a love like this, the world has never seen.  Thank You Jesus for not giving up on me.  I am forever grateful.

Blessings everyone…

This entry was posted in Daily Teaching and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

