Immovable Faith

worship

“Lord, how they are increased who trouble me!  Many are they who rise up against me.  Many are saying of me, There is no help for him in God.  Selah.  But You, O Lord, are a shield for me, my glory and the lifter of my head.  With my voice I cry to the Lord, and He hears and answers me out of His holy hill.  Selah.  I lay down and slept; I wakened again, for the Lord sustains me.  I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people who have set themselves against me round about.  Arise, O Lord; save me, O my God!  For You have struck all my enemies on the cheek; You have broken the teeth of the ungodly.  Salvation belongs to the Lord; May Your blessing be upon Your people.  Selah. (Psalm 3)

Sometimes in life we find ourselves in painful and desperate situations.  Sometimes even life and death situations.  This is King David’s prayer to God while he was running from his son Absalom.  His own son trying to kill him!  His son betraying him in front of all his kingdom.  What a miserable time that must have been for David.  But David’s hope is in the Lord his God.

He puts his faith in God and hangs on to the Lord’s hand through it all.  He was even able to sleep!  I tell you, when I’m upset like that, sleep is a precious commodity.  He makes the decision to not fear.  How many times in the Word does it say “fear not?”  Hundreds of times.  David doesn’t fear what man can do to him.  He makes that choice.

His prayer is filled with faith.  He says “Arise, O Lord; save me” and then immediately declares what God has already done to save him!  The winds of the storm are blowing him over but not uprooting him.  He has his eyes on God, NOT the winds and the waves of the storm.

David’s relationship with God had been built to this level of faith through many years together.  It only comes through time spent in His presence.  It is called IMMOVABLE FAITH.  Beloved, seek more intimacy with Him today and start building this kind of faith.  We are all going to need it.

Blessings everyone…

Don’t know Him?

Meet Jesus Here…

This entry was posted in Daily Teaching and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Immovable Faith

  1. romaric says:

    please can someone help me with a details explaination on how to stay immoveable in God

    Like

Leave a Reply

