Come Away My Love

arisemylove

“My beloved speaks and says to me, Rise up, my love, my fair one, and come away.  For, behold, the winter is past; the rain is over and gone.  The flowers appear on the earth; the time of singing has come, and the voice of the turtle-dove is heard in our land.

The fig tree puts forth and ripens her green figs, and the vines are in blossom and give forth their fragrance.  Arise, my love, my fair one, and come away.” (Song of Solomon 1:10-13)

O my love, how beautiful you are!  There is no flaw in you!  Come away with me, my bride, come away!  You have ravished my heart, my sister, my bride;  you have ravished my heart with one look from your eyes, with the jewel of your necklace. (Song of Solomon 4:7-10)

How beautiful is your love, my sister, my bride! How much better is your love than wine!  A garden enclosed is my sister, my bride–a spring shut up, a fountain sealed.  You are a fountain in a garden, a well of living waters. (Song of Solomon 4:12-15)

The Book of Song of Solomon is so poetic and beautifully written!  It is a love story about Solomon and the Shulammite girl.  It is also a love story of Jesus Christ and His Bride–His Church from every tribe and nation.  It is also a picture of  the catching away of the Bride before the great tribulation.

When a young couple is passionately in love with one another they can hardly stand the wait.  They want to come together so bad it’s almost painful to endure.  That is what is happening to the Bride of Christ in these last hours before the Bridegroom comes.  Every day it seems that evil grows more evil without boundaries.  Undaunted, His Bride is busy preparing herself for that day.

She is forsaking the things of the world and embracing wholeheartedly the things of God.  She is getting cleansed from all unrighteousness through repentance and she is letting go of all offenses.  The love of God has changed her from the inside out.  She is looking, waiting and expecting Him any moment.

Like the Shulammite girl, we are consumed with love for Him.  One day Jesus will say “Come away my love!”  And we will….

Blessings everyone…

This entry was posted in Daily Teaching and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

