Lessons From Isaiah: I AM HE

 

salvation_intro_at_the_cross

“Fear not, for I am with you; I will bring your offspring from the east [where they are dispersed] and gather you from the west.  I will say to the north, Give up! and to the south, Keep not back.  Bring My sons and My daughters from the ends of the earth–

Even everyone who is called by My name, whom I have created for My glory, whom I have formed, whom I have made.  Bring forth the blind people who have eyes and the deaf who have ears.  Let all the nations be gathered together and let the peoples be assembled.  Whom among the idolaters could predict this and show us the former things?  Let them bring their witnesses, that they be justified, or let them hear and acknowledge.  It is the truth.

You are My witnesses, says the Lord, and My servant whom I have chosen, that you may know Me, believe Me and remain steadfast to Me, and understand that I am He.  Before Me there was no God formed, neither shall there be after Me.  I, even I, am the Lord, and besides Me there is no Savior.” (Isaiah 43:5-11)

So many times in the Bible, when God speaks through one of the prophets, like Isaiah, He begins with the words “fear not.”  He acknowledges that we are subject to fear sometimes because we are human beings and because Satan always comes behind the Word of the Lord to bring fear and doubt on it.  He is saying “hey, don’t be afraid, it’s just Me!”

He assures us that He is always with us as our friend and not our enemy.  That we can trust Him.  He promises to help our loved ones into His kingdom, no matter where they are on the earth or how far they are away from him spiritually.  What hope there is in God!  There is so much hope in Him.  It boggles my mind sometimes how merciful and gracious He is towards those who ignore Him and even curse Him to His face.

God shows His heart towards all of humanity when He says You are My witnesses, says the Lord, and My servant whom I have chosen, that you may know Me, believe Me and remain steadfast to Me, and understand that I am He.  Before Me there was no God formed, neither shall there be after Me.  I, even I, am the Lord, and besides Me there is no Savior.”  His whole reason is to form that intimate relationship with you and me.  I AM He who has ever been and who ever will be.  I AM He who loves you like no other.  I AM He who will never leave you nor forsake you.  I AM He who has saved you.  I AM He who alone is worthy of all your praise.

A great friend is a rare find and a friend like Jesus is indeed that Pearl of great price.  Nobody is going to be a better friend than He is.  Nobody.

Meet Jesus Here…

Blessings everyone…

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Daily Teaching and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

