Radical Hope

‪wisegod

“I love You fervently and devotedly, O Lord, my Strength.  The Lord is my Rock, my Fortress, and my Deliverer; my God, my keen and firm Strength in Whom I will trust and take refuge, my Shield, and the Horn of my salvation, my High Tower.  I will call upon the Lord, Who is be praised; so shall I be saved from my enemies.

The cords or bands of death surrounded me, and the streams of ungodliness and the torrents of ruin terrified me.  The cords of Sheol ( the place of the dead) surrounded me; the snares of death confronted me and came upon me.

In my distress [when seemingly closed in] I called upon the Lord and cried to my God; He heard my voice out of His temple (heavenly dwelling place), and my cry came before Him, into His very ears. (Psalm 18:1-6)

He reached from on high, He took me; He drew me out of many waters.  He delivered me from my strong enemy and from those who hated and abhorred me, for they were too strong for me.  They confronted and came upon me in the day of my calamity, but the Lord was my stay and support.  He brought me forth also into a large place; He was delivering me because He was pleased with me and delighted in Me.

The Lord rewarded me according to my righteousness; according to the cleanness of my hands He recompensed me.  For I have kept the ways of the Lord and have not wickedly departed from my God.” (Psalm 18:16-21)


In these gloomy and dark days it seems that there is no hope.  That the enemies of God have won the war.  That all is lost.  But we are forgetting one thing.  Our God is the King of Kings.  He is our Deliverer and our High Tower.  As I read this Psalm today I was infused with HOPE.

Hope that God’s people would come together in unity to bring in the great harvest that is coming to this nation.  Hope that the darkness can be pushed back to give us time to do this work.  Hope that our Great God will deliver us from our strong enemy.   All He needs is our trust and faith in Him…and our prayers filled with RADICAL HOPE.

Blessings everyone…

 

 

This entry was posted in Daily Teaching and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

