Heat Up!

hotcoffee

“I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot; I wish that you were cold or hot.  So because you are lukewarm, and neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of My mouth. Because you say, “I am rich, and have become wealthy, and have need of nothing,” and you do not know that you are wretched and miserable and poor and blind and naked,…” (Revelation 3:16)


This morning I made my usual cup of coffee with two packets of Stevia and a good dollop of heavy cream.  I noticed as I took that first sip that it wasn’t steaming hot as I like it to be.  Then I realized a nugget of Truth in this simple cup of coffee.

Think about it.  When you first pour the coffee, it is steaming.  But if you pour in too much cream out of the fridge, the temperature gets cooler.  When we first accept Jesus Christ as our Savior, we are a steaming cup of hot coffee to Him.  But IF we let the world or the “cream” in too much, we become colder and less beneficial to Him.

Now is the time to heat up for God!  Turn up the fire and get steaming hot again for Him.  He is coming back for a Bride who has turned the heat up in anticipation of Him!  It isn’t about the car we drive, or the designer shoes and clothes we wear.  It isn’t about our social status.  Our lives must be driven by HIM.  He should be at the center of our lives..every day of the week.  Not just Sundays or Wednesdays.  Make the decision today to return to your first love…when you were a steaming cup of hot coffee for Him!

Blessings everyone…

 

 

This entry was posted in Daily Teaching and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heat Up!

  1. Roxy says:

    Good word Micki! I don’t like coffee…LOL. But I sure like tasting the goodness of the Lord. And I pray to always be on fire…strong & hot…for Him,

    Like

Leave a Reply

