Inside Out

lanterns

“Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.” (Matthew 5:16)

“Surely He has borne our griefs and carried our sorrows; yet we esteemed Him stricken, smitten by God, and afflicted.  But He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our iniquities; the chastisement for our peace was upon Him, and by His stripes we are healed.” (Isaiah 53:4-5)

“He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds.” (Psalm 147:3)


Have you ever seen an old antique lantern with the glass panes crusted with age and dirt?  When it’s lit, it doesn’t shine very bright, but if you take the time to clean it inside and out, it will shine like brand new.  It’s useful again!

So it is with us.  Life is hard on people.  We have an enemy out there who delights in bringing destruction and pain into our lives.  This pain dims our light, but if we let God clean us from the inside out, we too will shine brighter than any earthly lantern.

How do we let God do this?  First, we have to acknowledge that there is pain and sin in our lives that need to be put under the Blood of Jesus.  We do this in prayer.  In approaching God the Father in the name of Jesus and telling Him out loud the troubles, sin and pain.  Second we asked to be forgiven and healed from the inside out.  Third, LEAVE it with Him.  Don’t pick it up again.  Begin to walk in the newness of life that His is faithful to give you.  Here is a prayer that can help you:

Father, I come before You in the name of Jesus Christ, my Savior.  I want to talk to You about my life and ask for healing from the inside out.  Now tell Him in your own words the events, words and actions that have caused your inner pain:_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________.  Father, I choose to forgive and release _________________ for what he/she did to me/said to me or about me.  I give you the entire incident and release into Your just hands.  You are the just Judge.  You judge between me and he/she/them.  I pull out every fiery dart, every root of rejection and bitterness in my soul right now in Jesus’ Name.  I ask Lord Jesus that You would pour in the oil and the wine into these inner wounds and heal me from the inside out.  Heal me like I’ve never been wounded in Jesus’ Name I pray.

I thank You Lord for forgiving me and healing me.  I choose this day to walk in the newness of life You have promised me.  I give You all the glory and honor for this healing in the mighty Name of Jesus Christ!  Amen and Amen!

Now every time the enemy tries to whisper that you are still wounded, realize he is a big fat liar!  Say “No I’m healed in Jesus’ Name!”  I resist you Satan, get behind me now!”  Keep your eyes on Jesus.  Satan is going to try to steal it from you because that is what he does.  He is the thief who comes to steal, kill and destroy.  He does not want God to get any glory or you to have any victory over your wounds.

If you are reading this and you realize that Jesus is not your Savior then go to this link and meet Him today.  Once you meet Him then you will be able to pray this prayer to get healed from the inside out.

https://fromtheheartogod.wordpress.com/meet-jesus-here/

Please feel free to send a prayer request and I will be happy to pray with you about these things.  God bless you!

Jesus paid for ALL our healing.  He wants our total well-being.  He loves you because He created you for a specific purpose.  He died to pay for your healing from the inside out.  Don’t waste it.

Blessings everyone….

This entry was posted in Daily Teaching and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

