Curses to Blessings

reversecurse

“On that day they read from the Book of Moses in the hearing of the people and it was found written that no Ammonite or Moabite should ever come into the assembly of God, because they had not met the children of Israel with bread and water, but hired Balaam against them to curse them.  However, our God turned the curse into a blessing.” ( Nehemiah 13:1-2)


A child of God is very precious to God.  He has invested everything He has into that person.  They are sealed with His mark.  All the spirit world can see that seal. When the children of Israel were approaching their promised land, the people in the region–the Ammonites and Moabites, hired one of their own–Balaam to curse them.  Balaam was a prophet, but He was not a good prophet.  He agreed to curse them for money.  But try as he might, he could only speak blessings over them!  God turned the curses into blessings.

Today, the haters of God–the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob, are trying to bring curses into the lives of the people of God.  Just scroll through Facebook or see news stories and you can see the violent hatred being leveled against the followers of Jesus Christ.  But just as God turned the curse into a blessing so long ago for Israel, He will turn it around for you too.

How do people “curse” others in this day and age?  They curse with the words of their mouth.  They say things like “I hope they burn in Hell” or “they are so stupid for believing that crap, I hope they fall flat on their face.”  Gossip and slander are curses too.  Evil speculations about what they might be doing, that are not based in facts.  All these things Satan can use to attack a believer.  That is why Jesus was so stern about our words when He said “by your words you will be justified and by your words you shall be condemned.”  These statements are called “word curses” and they are a serious matter to the victim of the word curse.

What can you do if someone is attacking you with their words?  What if you are unaware they are speaking evil against you?  What do you do when you know they are?  These attacks by people are offenses that must be taken to God and dealt with in prayer.  If you are a Christian, then you are in a covenant relationship with Him through the Blood of Jesus Christ.  You have the right to come boldly to His throne and bring these things to Him for help.  The children of Israel were in a covenant too and He would not allow the evil prophet to curse His people.

Here is how you deal with word curses and offenses that you are aware of:

  1.  Go into your prayer closet and tell the Lord about the situation.  Use your own words and tell Him of the current situation.  Of course we know He already knows about it, but it helps YOU to talk it through with Him.
  2. Forgive from your heart and release that person or persons into God’s hands.  Pray for their salvation or that God would help them get free from the trap of Satan they are in.  Ask God to grant them repentance.
  3. Reverse and nullify every word curse spoken over you or against you in the Name of Jesus.
  4. Bind every demon released against you through the word curses of others and cancel the assignments.
  5. Ask and thank the Lord for turning every curse into a blessing in your life!

Here is a sample prayer to pattern your after:

“Father, I come before Your throne of grace, according to Your Word that says I can come boldly to Your throne of grace.  I come in the Name of Jesus Christ and on the basis of His shed blood as a child of the King.  I want to  discuss the evil words and deeds being done against me. Now tell Him about it:______________________.”

“Father, I choose to forgive and release him/her/them for every evil word spoken and every evil deed done against me in obedience to Your Word that I forgive all who have wronged me because that is what You did for me.  I give these offenses to You.  I refuse to hold them in my life.  I release him/her/them from my mental prison and ask that You bring them to a place of repentance and salvation.  I know that Jesus died for them too and that You love them in spite of this.”

“In the Name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, I reverse every word curse and evil word spoken over me or against me from the dawn of time until this moment.  I decree that my God shall turn these curses into blessings even at this moment in the Name of Jesus!  Satan, I bind you and all your forces sent against me through these evil words and cancel every assignment ranged against me right now in the mighty Name of Jesus!  Go back from whence you came in Jesus’ Name!

“I thank You Father, for turning every curse into blessings!  Thank You for Jesus and His precious Blood!  Thank You for coming to my defense!  I ask and decree all these things in Jesus’ Name.  Amen and Amen!”

When you are unaware of word curses being spoken against you, it is wise to reverse any and all word curses or negative words spoken over you or against you.  I pray to reverse evil words every day.

When you pray like this, it is a win/win for everyone involved.  You are asking God to intervene directly into their lives to bring repentance.  We all fall short of the glory of God and repentance is an awesome opportunity to make things right with God.  Repentance is not a dirty word.  It is a gift from God.  God will turn the curse into a blessing when you give it all to Him.

Blessings everyone…

This entry was posted in Daily Teaching and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

