Red Pages

redpages

“And I saw the dead, small and great, stand before God; and the books were opened: and another book was opened, which is the book of life: and the dead were judged out of those things which were written in the books, according to their works.” ( Revelation 20:12)

“A river of fire was flowing, coming out from before him. Thousands upon thousands attended him; ten thousand times ten thousand stood before him. The court was seated, and the books were opened.” (Daniel 7:10)

“Then they that feared the LORD spake often one to another: and the LORD hearkened, and heard it, and a book of remembrance was written before him for them that feared the LORD, and that thought upon his name.” (Malachi 3:16

“He that overcomes, the same shall be clothed in white raiment; and I will not blot out his name out of the book of life, but I will confess his name before my Father, and before his angels.” (Revelation 3:5)


Every person ever conceived in the earth from the dawn of time until today has books in heaven about their life.  God has a plan for each life He creates.  There is a book for those plans.  Then there are the books that record our words and our deeds throughout our lives.  Every word we speak, every decision we make good or bad; righteous or evil is recorded in these books.  On that day, our words and actions will be judged by the Judge of the Universe.  It doesn’t matter how big, strong or powerful a person is on earth.  On THAT day, we are all equal before our Creator.

It is a sobering thought when I think of all the things I have said and done over the course of my life that make me cringe!  I thank God for Jesus every day!  His Blood has painted all those evil pages in my books red and blotted out my sins from His eyes forever.  I owe Him everything.  I owe Him my physical life and I owe Him my eternal life.  He indeed saves to the uttermost.

On that day, I know He will say “welcome home, Micki” and my book of red pages will be tossed into the sea of forgetfulness.  What about you?  On that day will Jesus say “welcome home?”  Are the pages of your book still white with the list of all your words and deeds still there?  Today you can change that.  Today, you can change your earthly life and your eternal life.  If you are being drawn to Jesus now, go the the link below and pray that prayer.  Today, let Him paint your pages red….

https://fromtheheartogod.wordpress.com/meet-jesus-here/

Blessings everyone…

 

This entry was posted in Daily Teaching and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

