Psalm 19 Prayer

 

Father, the heavens declare Your glory!  The vault of heaven proclaims Your handiwork.  The day discourses of it today and the night hands on the knowledge of it.  There is no utterance at all, no speech, no sound that anyone can hear; yet their voice goes throughout all the earth and their message to the ends of the world!

High above, You pitched a tent for the sun!  You come out of Your pavilion like a bridegroom, exulting like a hero to run Your race!  You have Your rising on the edge of heaven, and the end of Your course is its furthest edge, and nothing can escape Your heat!

Father, Your Word is perfect and is new life to my thirsty soul.  Your decrees O Father are upright and are a great joy to my heart.  Your commandments O Lord are clear and a light to my eyes.  The fear of the Lord is pure and it lasts forever.  Your judgments O Lord are true and righteous, every one of them!  Yea, they are more desirable than gold, even than  the finest gold!

Your words O Lord are sweeter than honey, even than honey that drips from the comb.  I am formed by Your Words O Lord,  I am become Your Word!  My dedication to Your Word brings me great reward.  I know O Lord, that I cannot detect my own failings.  Please wash out my hidden faults!  And from pride preserve me and never let it dominate me.  So shall I be above reproach, free from grave and deadly sins.  O Father let the words of my mouth always find favor, and the whispering of my heart, in Your presence Lord.  You are my Rock and my Redeemer!  I ask all these things in Jesus’ Name.  Amen and Amen!


Praying the Word of God in faith is THE most powerful way to pray because you are literally, speaking God’s very words back to Him.  He has chosen to fulfill His Word.  Isaiah says that no word of His shall return void but shall accomplish what it is intended to accomplish.  This psalm is one of worship and submission under God’s mighty hand.

All glory to You Father, who watches over Your Word to fulfill it.  Let this prayer be fulfilled by all who pray it in faith..in Jesus name.  Amen and Amen!

Blessings everyone…

 

This entry was posted in Prayers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

