April 19, 2017 ~ Coffee With Jesus

I went out on my front porch early this morning to have coffee with Jesus.  It is a time of conversations about whatever may be going on with me or just questions to puzzles I find in the Bible.  I bring my coffee, my Bible, pen, and journal out there.  I just start talking to Him.  And He talks back.  This is such a wonderful way to start the day!  Spending early morning time with Him sets a wonderful tone for the whole day.

This morning, as I was talking about the loss of fellowship with another Christian relative, I asked Jesus “how would you handle them if they were mad at You?”  He’s so funny, He said: “the same way I handled when YOU were mad at Me and broke fellowship.”  Ha ha ha!  And He’s so right, I was so mad at Him years ago.  He said, “I earnestly prayed for you every day.”  The Bible says that Jesus is our Intercessor.  He ever lives to make intercession for us.  Just because we break fellowship with Him doesn’t mean He wrote us off.  Thank God He doesn’t!

The Instruction for me is this: PRAY for this person earnestly every day.  Ignore the emotions that get stirred up because they are temporary.  Stand in the gap and do the warfare for this person.

The Truth I discovered is this: ALL broken fellowship can be repaired through daily loving prayer.  We must pray from a position of LOVE.  For that person’s good.


The next thing we talked about was my career.  I have been struggling with time management issues.  Actually, to be honest, I have been lazy.  Naturally, Jesus took me to Proverbs to discuss this problem.

Proverbs 20:4 “The sluggard does not plow when winter sets in; therefore he begs in harvest and has nothing.”

The Word is this: You must put in the effort to reap a harvest.  It doesn’t happen by itself.  It takes diligent work effort.

The Truth is this: Diligence in working your plan teaches and establishes faithfulness.

Proverbs 20:13 “Love no sleep (idleness), lest you come to poverty; open your eyes and you will be satisfied with bread.” ~ In other words, get up and get moving!  Get busy!

The Word is this: Get busy with whatever your goals require, be it health, work or the Spirit.

The TRUTH is this: It takes disciplined flesh to ever step out to work faithfully and ethically.

It is truly amazing what God will do and say when you actually take the time to seek His presence and company…try it!

Blessings everyone…

This entry was posted in Coffee With Jesus and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

